Upcoming Concert

Join us for our upcoming concert, Slava! Russian Favorites, on Sunday March 11th, at 4:00pm in Gorton Hall.  We have an incredible program of inspiring pieces by some of Russia’s best composers.


Tchaikovsky – Serenade for Strings

Stravinsky – Berceuse & Finale from Firebird

Rachmaninov – Vocalese (Orch) 1912: Rev 1915

Shostakovich – Symphony #1 in F Minor, Op 10

About Us

The Lake Forest Civic Orchestra, a 501(c)3 charitable institution, is proud of its 27-year history of bringing professional and accomplished amateur musicians together to perform beloved classical works. Our current roster includes over 40 players from Lake County and beyond. The 2017-2018 concert season marks the third year with Robert Nordling as music director. The LFCO performs four regular concerts each season. All concerts in 2017-2018 will be held in Lake Forest at Gorton Center’s John & Nancy Hughes Theater.